2021-2022 Teacher of the Year

Carly King, health and physical education

Washington Irving is proud to announce Carly King as our Teacher of the Year for the 2021-2022 school year. Carly has taught health and physical education for 15 years. This is her third year at Washington Irving. She is kind-hearted and passionate about our kids, and always willing to lend a hand. We are blessed to have her on our team.  Congratulations, Mrs. King!

Teacher of the Year with administrationKing with previous TOY Hahn, Principal Lloyd, and Assistant Principal Zeiler

King with PE teacher Maly

King with family

King surprised by announcement


Teacher of the Year

1992 Mary Schultz
1993 Cheryl Coffelt
1994 Jacque Irby
1995 Mary Brewer
1996 Randy Decker
1997 Susan Aston
1998 Terry Byers
1999 LaDonna Crampton
2000 Donna Parker
2001 Sally Cable
2002 Carrie Jarman
2003 Kim Riley
2004 Veronica Tolliver
2005 Patty Robison
2006 Cindy Young
2007 Sarah Holbrook
2008 Jane Williams
2009 Lori Freeman
2010 Miranda Lawrence
2011 Jennifer Hankins
2012 Charlotte Jackson
2013 Shele Cook
2014 Chelsea Agee
2015 Shana Classen
2016 Stacey Knight
2017 Robin Mills
2018 Nancy Priddy
2019 Natalie Wehmuller
2020 Amanda Brett
2021 Susan Hahn
2022 Carly King